pasterkm.blogg.se

Interview with the antichrist full movie
Interview with the antichrist full movie















Willem Dafoe is at his best in this one.I guess you have to have an open mind when watching this. It's a fantastic work of art, the cinematography by Anthony Dod Mantle is amazing and the whole feel of the film is both beautiful and scary at the same time. I loved the film!!! When I left the theater I didn't know quite what to think, but it grows and becomes better and better. What? Okay, there's more blood than in "Hannah Montana" but if "Antichrist" is a sick and gory film, I don't know what you would call films like "Ichi The Killer", Naked Blood", "Inside" and "Audition"? There is more blood/gore in "Se7en" than in "Antichrist" or maybe the same amount, so I don't know what all the fuzz is about. "Uhhh it's so brutal, violent and extremely gory". First of all - I don't know why everybody keeps saying this film is a gore fest. And you don't have to come from Denmark to like "Antichrist" though it is a very constructive statement, I'm guessing there is one or two people from Russia or Poland who likes the film also.Back to Lars Von Trier and "Antichrist". Like an American film I don't go out and bash on reviewers from America and then state that Danes have more sense - what's that all about? Sense of what? Personally I don't think it makes much sense making movies like "American Pie" or "Hannah Montana", but hey, they produce the films anyway - maybe because they have more sense. I haven't felt so effected in a long time.Antichrist is completely worthy of it's name. If you're smart, Antichrist will scar you.The feeling of dread was unbearable. It's easily the most horrifying experience of the year. I could go on and on.Antichrist may genuinely be the darkest, most morbid film I have ever seen. but even more so, they represent human nature and how it causes us to react to terrible things - and the fact that there is nothing we can do about it.OK. They don't have too much of a personality but it's because they're not supposed to - they are just vessels or bodies, representing the terrible emotions they are feeling as they try to recover from the grief felt by the death of their only child.

interview with the antichrist full movie

Soon, actual personality in film will be extinct if the industry keeps heading in the direction it is.Willem Dafoe and Charlotte Gainsbourg easily carry the entire film almost completely on their own. since when is that pretentious? We need to appreciate the small amount of legit directors who are still making art films and getting them into theaters.

#INTERVIEW WITH THE ANTICHRIST FULL MOVIE MOVIE#

But this movie is anything but trash art - There are big brains behind it, insane theories and thoughts, and one of the most well acclaimed directors of our time in control of it all.It pisses me off when so many people try to call the movie pretentious - since when is flat out getting creative and doing what you want to do, and expressing things the way you feel them as a director. I haven't had my hand over my mouth, fighting so hard to keep looking at the theater screen.probably in all my life.I have NEVER seen such grotesque violence involving genitalia in a serious movie. And based off of what you read about this movie, it's clear that MOST people cannot handle it Hundreds walked out of the early film festival showings earlier this year. You have an open mind and a certain amount of depth to appreciate this movie.Second, the amount of explicit sex and violence brings modern film to a new height. It's beautiful, sad, poetic, horrific and in the end, oddly uplifting. This is most definitely not for everyone.It may not be a movie that made me feel good, but it made feel something and had an effect on me. People need to see it.I can understand why some people wouldn't like it, and that's okay. There is actually a plot and a sensible progression of the movie. You would think that, in the end, all this violence and self molestation is just a shock tactic, but I assure you it's not. Never before have I watched a movie where I felt the urge to look away. That's why it works so effective on the audience. It's natural it's looks almost too realistic, physical sexual violence.

interview with the antichrist full movie

They are amazing and deserve Oscars.I have to mention the violence too, since it's a critical aspect. I could only imagine how much this would drain the actors both mentally and physically. And my deepest respect to Willem Dafoe and Charlotte Gainsburg. The opening scene had me in absolute awe.

interview with the antichrist full movie

The cinematography is absolutely flawless.















Interview with the antichrist full movie